A Little Grey Hair Never Hurt Anyone

Attached is a link to an article I read on the Huffington Post earlier today. I freaking love it. 

I love that the author of this article speaks the truth about what it feels like to get older. I’m tired as hell most of the time. I can’t imagine raising children from birth because I’m already so damn tired. I’m thankful my step-daughter is 7 years old and I got to skip the infant stage of hours and hours of screaming. I turn 30 in 3 months and most of my hair is grey on the top of my head. I don’t care but many people point it out as though it’s taboo to be a (relatively) young female with grey hair. For me, it’s a privilege to have grey hair and to age because many people never get the opportunity to do so. Being 29 years old does not mean I am young and youthful because I don’t feel it. It just means I’ve been on the planet for 29 years. What you see on the outside of a person does not equal what’s happening on the inside. I won’t apologize for who I am or how my body feels at any given moment because it’s all a product of being ALIVE. 

It’s time to stop hiding who we are and how we feel, regardless of our age. If you want to wear the lipstick, do it. Be who you are and stop feeling ashamed about it.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/tuenight/dark-lipstick_b_4747280.html?ncid=edlinkusaolp00000009

Leave a Reply

